Think Family Contact KBSP Leave This Site

Bristol City Youth Council

Bristol City Youth Council

Bristol City Youth Council

The Bristol City Youth Council (BCYC) and Bristol Members of the United Kingdom Youth Parliament (UKYP) are an elected group of young people aged 11 to 18. Members are voted for in the Bristol Big Youth Vote. 

We want to make sure children and young people can express their views on the decisions that are important to them and that their opinions are voiced and heard.

They can make positive changes in their communities and make a difference to the young people of Bristol.

The Bristol City Youth council manifesto (pdf, 134KB) (opens new window) sets out the BCYC's campaigns and priorities for 2019 to 2021.

Contact the Youth Council

Telephone: 07795 315286

Postal address:
Bristol City Youth Council
Families in Focus
Bristol Education Centre
Sheridan Road

Youth Mayors

The Youth Mayors are John Wayman and Alice Towle.

They act as advisors to the Mayor and they attend meetings and accompany him to events. 

If you'd like to invite the Youth Mayors to an event: 

Youth MPs

Bristol’s two Youth MPs are Molly Flitcroft and Lia – Anjali Lazarus.

Bristol's Deputy Youth MPs are Samuel Bartlett and Abdirahman Hassan.

They represent the city's young people at the United Kingdom Youth Parliament (UKYP).

Youth Council newsletter